Just put on my black "Canarias" basecap. At 10:40 in the morning. Why? Maybe to remind this season (I think it's supposed to be called "summer" or something) that it has forgotten something. Like, sun and temperatures above 16°C. Okay, I do hate sun, but a) I can hide from it as soon as it arrives and b) something is just not right about it all if you have to turn on the heating in the beginning of July >_<

The better you get at the whole comp stuff, the more easily you get annoyed when you meet absolute lamers. Two stories:

1. At our university library, there are about ten computers for everybody, so sometimes it's quite difficult to get one for yourself. Yesterday, I saw that woman leaving her seat in front of the oldest machine of 'em all and immediately conquered it. When I looked at the screen, I noticed that she had neither closed the browser nor logged off from her webmail account (it was web.de if I'm not completely mistaken). If I'd been nasty - and lucky her that I wasn't - I could have read her mail and sent bad stuff to all of her friends. And I could've used her proxy account* to surf around the net and do bad things in her name. As I said, I didn't feel like it and simply closed the browser.
This does sorta explain why everybody is getting those nasty viruses these days. Lack of care about security, anyone?

* In our library, you need a proxy password to access any webpage beyond the university network. You get that when you sign up with the library. Your user name (a looong one, I think it consists of at least ten letters and numbers) is printed on your library card and your password is supposed to go in your head ^_^;;;

2. I know, IRC is somewhat hard to learn. Failed twice, myself. But it's not the right thing to enter a channel and ask "Okay, I'm here, now you tell me how to do all the things I can do here". Well, some people do that anyway, regardless of manners or anything. There was one of those in #anime-game-osts yesterday, and if I were an op, I would've shown him the door the way to a manual or FAQ right away. Okay, Ezrial-sama - one of the ops - didn't do that, but instead, he actually tried to explain to that idiot how things like fservs, !list and @find work. He did a decent job, but suddenly, that lamer guy simply logged off. The message said "ping timeout", but he didn't return. Poor op ;_;
This does sorta explain why lots of people get kicked from IRC channels for sheer stupidity -_-
.

Profile

jessybxx: (Default)
jessybxx

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags