Today was the first lesson of our Japanese class, level two. And I must say that I really missed out sensei, she is sooo nice and funny. I was quite surprised because more than twenty people showed up. The last lesson in February was rather empty so I was really concerned about whether level two would be canceled because of a lack of students.
Sensei started the class by saying "Osashiburi desu ne", which translates to "Long time no see". And again, I was the only one who understood her because that's such a common saying and you stumble upon it in almost every anime. But she was right, two and a half months is a long time.
Anyway, the lesson was quite fun, at least we've started on some real grammar now. And we're going to learn Katakana this semester, yay! Then I'll be able to write my name, hehehe ^_^ Oh, by the way, Katakana are mainly used for writing foreign or loan words, like beer, company names (and band names, of course), modern words like karaoke and so on. Useful little thingies, but they look a lot more difficult to remember than Hiragana °_° But I'll manage.
And we (the others, more like) learned the word ねこ (neko - cat) today *bounces*

Nightwash was great once again. KJ remains the sexiest host on German TV, period.

From: [identity profile] spiderwhite.livejournal.com


i think japanese would so hard to learn. i can't differentiate between any of the "asian" languages (for lack of a better term). it would probably be fun to learn, though. :) all i know are a little spanish and german myself.

and this will be a dumb question, but i can't remember: is KJ the guy in this icon?

From: [identity profile] jessybxx.livejournal.com


and this will be a dumb question, but i can't remember: is KJ the guy in this icon?
Yeah, that's him. Dunno how old these pictures are, though. But he hasn't changed, anyway ^_^
.

Profile

jessybxx: (Default)
jessybxx

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags